Social media link to our Facebook Page Social media link to our YouTube Channel Social media link to our Twitter Feed

The Board of Trustees

As established by the By-Laws of The College of Physicians of Philadelphia, the Board of Trustees is the governing body of the College, and has ultimate responsibility for establishing policy and monitoring its implementation. It establishes the mission of the College and annually evaluates its effectiveness. The Board may exercise all powers and authority not vested elsewhere by statute or by the College's Charter or the By-Laws. In addition to the powers implied or expressed in the College's Charter or in the By-Laws, the Board has specific responsibility for the following: (a) The review and approval of the institution's annual plan and budget; (b) The review and approval of the College's annual report; (c) The review and approval of the actions of the Executive Committee; (d) The voting on candidates for election as Fellows.

The Board of Trustees consists of the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Secretary, Treasurer, and other Fellows nominated by the Committee on Nominations and elected by and from the Voting Fellowship. The Director/Chief Executive Officer and the President of the Women's Committee serve as an ex officio, non-voting members.


Sankey V. Williams, MD (President)

Andrea Baldeck, MD (President-Elect)

Stanley Goldfarb, MD (Immediate Past President)

Lucy B. Rorke-Adams, MD (Secretary)

Daniel T. Dempsey, MD (Treasurer)

George M. Wohlreich, MD (Director and CEO and The Thomas W. Langfitt Chair, Ex-Officio)

Past Presidents

Arthur K. Asbury, MD

Lewis W. Bluemle, Jr., MD

Paul C. Brucker, MD

Robert E. Campbell, MD

Stanley Goldfarb, MD (Immediate Past President, Officer and Voting Board member)

Charles T. Lee, Jr., MD

Bennett Lorber, MD

Allen R. Myers, MD

Executive Committee

Sankey Williams, MD, Chair(ex officio, President)

Carolyn H. Asbury, PhD, ScMPH

Andrea Baldeck, MD(ex officio, President-Elect)

Daniel T. Dempsey, MD (ex officio, Treasurer)

Philip P. Gerbino, PharmD

Stanley Goldfarb, MD (ex officio, Immediate Past President)

Stephen J. Harmelin, LLB

H.L. Perry Pepper

Lucy B. Rorke-Adams, MD (ex officio, Secretary)

Arthur H. Rubenstein, MBBCh

Joseph C. Vignola, LLB (ex officio, Chair, Committee on Finance)

George M. Wohlreich, MD(ex officio, non-voting, Director and CEO and The Thomas W. Langfitt Chair)


Carolyn H. Asbury, PhD, ScMPH

Patrick J. Brennan, MD

Joseph S. Camardo, MD

Edward S. Cooper, MD

Nancy B. Davis(Former Chair; ex-officio, non-voting)

Michael A. DellaVecchia, MD, PhD

Margaret P. Duckett, MA

Thomas Fekete, MD

Philip P. Gerbino, PharmD

Janice T. Gordon, PhD

Stephen J. Harmelin, LLB

John J. Medveckis

Gail Morrison, MD

H.L. Perry Pepper

Stephen R. Permut, MD, JD

Roger J. Porter, MD

Lucy B. Rorke-Adams, MD

Arthur H. Rubenstein, MBBCh

Robert L. Sadoff, MD

Michael Sklaroff, LLB

Howard M. Snyder, III, MD

Rhonda L. Soricelli, MD

Mark B. Thompson, March

Walter H. Tsou, MD, MPH

Joseph C. Vignola, LLB